Welcome to Woodlands Guest House

Reviews

4.9
Based on 339 reviews
5 Star
93%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Deb and Steve T – 1 week ago

Perfect in everyway!
Thankyou to Sue and Dave who went that extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect.The breakfast was to die for, with plenty of everything. The hotel itself was tastefully decorated with lovely spacious rooms overlooking the sea. We also had fantastic weather so that it made it an alround relaxing break .will definately stay again. Thankyou so much.

Neil B – 2 weeks ago

Friendly, comfortable Guesthouse
The Woodlands is the ideal guesthouse. A friendly welcome from Sue and Dave was a great start! Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very nice shower and all the storage we needed. Guest lounge was very comfortable and there was a small bar if we required a beverage. Breakfasts were super and there was a fantastic choice to suit all tastes. All in all a great place to stay and we would certainly recommend and stay again. Thank you.

Avril and Colin H – 3 weeks ago

Lovely as usual
Dave andvSue areva lovely couple, sue bakes her own bread and does home made marmalades and the lovely raspberry jam, the lemon drizzle cake she bakes is superb. Beautiful cooked breakfast and a good choice too

Alison R – 1 month ago

Fabulous short break
Our second visit to Woodlands and just as enjoyable as the first. Epic breakfasts with Sue more than happy to cater for veggie and dairy free requirements. Spacious comfy room and great location. Thanks Dave and Sue, looking forward to coming back soon!

P – 1 month ago

Fantastic!!
We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room No2, with sea view. The room was clean, spacious, airy with plenty of complimentary drink choices and lemon drizzle cake on arrival, which was very welcome. The breakfast presentation and choices were excellent and the freshness and taste of what we had did not disappoint, it was beautiful. Sue and Dave are lovely hosts and made our 3 night stay more pleasurable. Who needs a Hotel when you have a B&B like this one. When we visit Wales again this will be our first port of call. Thank you.

Martin f – 1 month ago

Lovely welcoming guest house
Thank you for a lovely stay at your guest house. We both enjoyed it very much..lovely and comfortable.Lovely breakfasts. Everything we could of wanted. Will definitely come back. Will spread the word for a lovely guesthouse.

Donelle W – 1 month ago

Wonderful
We have just finished touring Wales & have stayed in 7 different Guesthouses/Hotels. Woodlands Guest House is #1 . Sue & Dave are friendly, welcoming, and obviously enjoy operating their Guest House. The whole house is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Our room was comfortable & refreshed daily . Breakfast options were plentiful, prepared and served to perfection. Off street parkingwas available in front of the house. A comfortable lounge with excellent information on the area as well as a lovely garden were available to guests.

Christine D – 2 months ago

Great stay
We had a warm and friendly greeting on arrival at Woodlands and were shown to a fresh , clean and well prepared room with a view to the sea.A well stocked provision for making drinks etc and bonus delicious home made cake.A lovely choice for breakfast, fresh fruit always appreciated.We’ve stayed in a few excellent places and this is definitely one of them! Thanks for a lovely stay if we’re back your way you will be first choice!

Robert R – 2 months ago

Fabulous
A fabulous weekend once again.Great rooms, great hosts, great atmosphere and the best breakfasts I’ve had in a long while.

Louise and Richard L – 2 months ago

Another lovely stay!
This was our second visit to Woodlands and we weren’t disappointed. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were their usual friendly, helpful and accommodating selves. We would recommend Woodlands to anyone!